Clothing Review: T-shirts from Victoria’s Secret Sport

Although I’ve loved lululemon since I started wearing the brand way back in 2010, I consider myself an equal opportunity fitness clothing buyer. I’ve also got items from lucy (great brand), Zobha, GapFit and REI. Since I wanted some new T-shirts, but I didn’t want to shell out big bucks for new lulu, I decided to buy three from Victoria’s Secret Sport line. This was during the semi-annual sale so I scored some deep discounts and got free shipping to boot. Wahoo! Sometimes all you need to do is wait to save.

Image

Above’s the black and white striped one I got. I personally love it. It’s my first striped shirt ever. Yay!

The shirts are made out of a thin cotton/viscose material that’s supposedly breathes really well (I’ll test this out come summer). They appear to be high-quality, but since they are thin, I suspect they may be prone to snags. Hopefully not though. They’re all a deep V-neck cut and the ones with the VSX logo are a very pretty red (it’s more pinkish though) and black. These are a nice, sexy (duh) alternative to the typical bland running tee. They are fairly sheer though–the VSX lettering throughout shows your skin. I like the feature, but if you feel more comfortable covering up, I’d suggest you go with a different brand. The lighter colors will show your bra too. If you prefer not showing your sports bras (I’ve got a few used-to-white-but-now-they’re-gray-ish ones tucked in my closet, so I feel you), I’d stick with the dark, solid colors.

Image

Some of the sheerness on display.

Overall though, I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and style. These are sexy and hopefully will last for a while. Just as an aside, I also tried on some of the brand’s capris and was impressed with the quality too. I did the “bend test” (he he) and the capris passed. I ultimately didn’t get the pair since the stripes running throughout the crop emphasized my hips, but it’s nice to know I’ve got another place where I can buy my beloved stretchy pants.

Leave a Reply

