Laguna Beach

Laguna Beach is gorgeous. I visited downtown Laguna Beach yesterday and did not want to leave. It was filled with adorable shops and is what I imagine any idyllic beach town should be like. It’s also steps away from the ocean. And it was just perfect.

I went into a pretty good sushi restaurant (I would have kicked myself if I left the West Coast without eating Japanese food) and then headed into an cupcake shop decorated like what any 8-year-old girl dreams about her bedroom should look like–pink with lots of dainty white furniture and fixtures.

It was a nice relaxing day and so far, Laguna Beach and Santa Monica have been the most gorgeous towns I’ve visited. Just as an aside, Laguna Beach is also home to Ocean Avenue which made me think of this song.

Leave a Reply

