Pre-travel prep

I’m headed to the L.A.-area tomorrow, and I couldn’t be more excited. I haven’t really researched the area all that much, but I’ve got Frommer’s guide and a list of recommendations. I’ve decided I’d like to see Venice, Hollywood and the Getty Museum. Everything else is up for grabs. 🙂

I’ve got to pack today, which is always such a “blah” activity. But it is necessary. My top five items that I always bring with me are:

A Klean Kanteen water bottle (empty, of course)
Flip flops
Sunglasses
A guide book–usually Frommer’s–my favorite
A camera

I can’t wait to say “hello” to you tomorrow, Los Angeles.

Leave a Reply

